The Far*East Movement aka FM is an electro-pop rapping, songwriting and music event producing group formed in 2003 in Los Angeles, California. FM’s first claim to fame was their song “Round Round” featured in the Hollywood blockbuster, The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift, and its subsequent soundtrack, video game, and DVD. They were invited to perform on Power 106’s Powerhouse 2009, one of biggest Hip-Hop concerts on the west coast, performing with the line-up including Jay-Z, Kid Cudi, Sean Paul, New Boyz, Pitbull, Lil Jon, LMFAO, Ya Boy, Flo Rida, and the Black Eyed Peas.

In 2008 they released Animal. It featured three hit singles that got national major radio play, “You’ve Got A Friend”, “Lowridin”, and the successful “Girls On The Dance Floor.” Girls on the Dance Floor reached 27th on the Billboard charts.

There were several collaborations on the Animal Album, including The Stereotypes, Jin the MC, Lil Rob, Baby Bash, Bruno Mars, Wiz Khalifa, Bionik, 24/8, IZ, DB Tonik, and Jah Free. Songs off Animal were featured in film and television multiple times. FM’s single “Girls on the Dance Floor” has been featured on MTV’s America’s Best Dance Crew and FOX’s So You Think You Can Dance. Girls on the Dance Floor has gotten over 5 million hits on Myspace; and it has over 1 million hits on Youtube.

In May, 2009 Far East Movement joined popular Korean act Epik High on their “Map the Soul” tour around the US. In July 2009 they had their first headlining concert at the Roxy Theater in Hollywood, which was a sold out show. FM has put together two sold out concerts titled the ISA, one in San Francisco and LA, to promote Asian American artists in the media with performances from acts like Jin and Quest Crew. FM’s new mixtape Party Animal was released on the first date of the Party Rock Tour (featuring FM, LMFAO, Shwayze, Paradiso Girls, Space Cowboy and more). They announced that they are working on a new album with Grammy nominated producers The Stereotypes who produced their hit, Girls on the Dance Floor.

In 2009, Far East Movement signed a record deal with Cherrytree Records, a subsidiary of Interscope Records. The group has also announced that they will be touring with Lady Gaga on the Japanese leg of The Monster Ball Tour. The group has announced that on their next album still TBA they will be working with such artists as Bruno Mars, Pitbull, Lil Jon, & Snoop Dogg, Jin Tha MC, Wiz Khalifa, Lil Rob, Baby Bash, One Block Radius, LMFAO, Space Cowboy, The Paradiso Girls, MURS, Hyper Crush, and Ya Boy.