This year brought along yet another fantastic college football season. So many upsets and rivalries. The battles throughout this year will not be forgotten. Especially, those who had made it to the College Football Championship. This year brought LSU and Clemson. These two colleges fought through blood and iron to make it there and brought their all. LSU, led by Joe Burrow, claimed the victory in this legendary record-breaking season. This is LSU’s first time winning the title of the CFP. Joe Burrow had a threatening 463 yards and 5 touchdowns.


Clemson Had a Good Season


First of all, these are the best of the best. They only made it to the College Football Playoffs by beating the other teams that were ranked among the best. Clemson was led by Trevor Lawrence this year. Trevor Lawrence successfully brought their team down two amazing seasons. Both having undefeated regular seasons. The first season brought them to a National Championship. In other words, Trevor Lawrence was the first true freshman to win a National Championship. This season was no different. After contending against Ohio State in a nail-biting last-minute running touchdown victory by Trevor Lawrence, they lost in the final game. Joe Burrow was standing in the way and throttled them into defeat.


Joe Burrow; A True Champion


Joe Burrow had a game for the books. He threw for 4 touchdowns and 463 yards in the championship game. Also, he ran for a touchdown. This play makes sense with the stats that he had throughout the season. His 2019 season totaled 5669 yards in passing and 368 yards in rushing. He threw for 60 passing touchdowns and having only 6 interceptions. He averaged just under 400 yards per game and has a season passer rating of 201.9. Now that is a ridiculous number of amazing stats. Joe Burrow has a bright future ahead of him. Congratulations to LSU for winning the College Football Championship.